Fear of cramp and panic attacks whilst driving

Forums General Discussions and Specific Issues Tell us About your PSTEC Story Fear of cramp and panic attacks whilst driving

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    stevieboyz
    PSTEC User

Hi,
      I am new to PSTEC and have been suffering from fear of leg cramp whilst driving, bathing and sleeping (places where I have experienced painful calf cramps in the past).

To make things worse my fear/anxiety manifest in somatic pain/numbness and weird sensations in my calf which I am having difficulty switching off. This becomes more evident when I am nervous about future events.

I have had some success alternating the basic PSTEC click tracks enabling me to drive further and bath and would like to say a big thank you for you. However the fear of cramp is proving more difficult and still experiencing somatic sensations.

I started using smaller events relating to past cramps as per the instructions; however I am unsure how to move forward.

Please can you give me some advice?

Kind Regards

Peter Bunyan
      PSTEC User

Hi Stevie
        Glad you have given PSTEC a go and made some progress so far. Can you give us some more history and perhaps some more detail on some recent incidents.

Have you explored the route of any physical neural damage causing these problems or perhaps nutrient deficiency? Also changing posture do you do any exercise?

If theses symptoms are brought about by fear of future events, are there any particular sorts of events?

Apologies for lots of questions we just need something more to work with. Why in particular do you have a fear of these cramps. Mostly these cramps are forgotten about like other minor illnesses. Did you these cramps from when you were young?
        Anything you care to share might help.
        Peter

stevieboyz
        PSTEC User

Hi Peter,
          Thank you for your reply.