Trouble Hanging onto emotions while doing the Click Tracks

Forums Questions on PSTEC Packages Free Basic PSTEC Audio Package (featuring the Click Tracks) Trouble Hanging onto emotions while doing the Click Tracks

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Jeff Harding
    PSTEC User

Hi, I am relatively new to PSTEC and I want to make this work for me so much!!!  I have done the click  tracks and I find that I have trouble keeping contact with a nice strong emotion to do the process.  It's a lot like when you are trying to be funny on purpose-you usually find that you can't.  It is like that with my problem emotions.  When I am trying to pull them up so that I can focus and get rid of them, they seem to escape me.  The only way I can adequately explain it is when a nurse is drawing blood and she finds a good vein, she sticks the needle in the patient's arm and the vein rolls and it's gone and she can't draw the blood.  It feels just like that.
      I have also found that I come to this with a bit of doubt in my own ability that I can do it.  TFT and EFT were not all that effective for me-due to the reason I stated above and I think that I am just a little afraid that I will fail on this also

I have not yet tried any of the accelerator tracks yet.  Maybe that would help.  Please let me know if you have any suggestions.  I would sincerely appreciate it.

Thanks. Mary.

Hi Mary,
      Like you, I too, am new to PSTEC and found that the feelings and emotions associated with a bad event of the past or one of the future tend to be less when using the click tracks and on many occasions, I found that there were often no longer any emotions or feelings left. It has of course, left something behind, I suppose a bit of room – more like a sensation- in my chest.