Reply To: Agoraphobia

Jeff Harding
PSTEC User

Dear Jussi,

If it is any encouragement to you, your written English is quite impressive! Please CT away any thought that you do not communicate well in written English because it is very much untrue! :D

As to the rest of your questions, I'll let others answer as I'm a beginner, myself! Congratulations on quitting smoking! Good for you! Excellent!

God's peace,

Dixie

Hi Jussi

I'd also like to say nice job on the writing – you have nothing to worry about.

So awesome that you stopped smoking with the program – I too would love to hear about it. Sounds to me like you are doing great. In your words – you consider yourself to be agoraphobic — which is pretty intense on the anxiety/panic scale??? —- so — it is fair to say (IMO) — that this is a more 'complicated' puzzle to solve. It might just take a little longer to figure out how to dismantle it… but you can dismantle it.

Are you doing POS? It is going to take re-balancing your scales — tipping them… it just takes a little time.

This thread might be useful:
    http://pstecforum.com/pf/how-to-achieve-almost-anything-the-easy-way/can%27t-be-bothered-type-of-feelings/

Encouragement: You've made progress — you are making progress — you have witnessed your own progress & written about it — keep going & surely you will find the standing leg & collapse it!

meghan

P.S. You gauge this all started about 1 year ago. Think back over the time 6-12 months before you noticed this change in your behavior. What was going on for you??? What changed? What were you dealing with? Where was your energy focused? Maybe write things out — map it out — see if you can see anything that needs to be worked with or if anything comes up.

Thanks for all the answers!

I listened Meghan´s interview and it was great! Well done Meghan!