Affirmation for adjusting to the night shift

Forums Questions on PSTEC Packages PSTEC Negative: The Belief Eraser Affirmation for adjusting to the night shift

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    melissa6b
    PSTEC User

Hi all I am a new nurse and am working my dream job In the emergency department.  However,  it is a 7pm-7am shift I love it but my body isn't adjusting well to the noc shift I feel very exausted a lot of time. Any suggestions?  I was thinking maybe Pstec positive
      I easily adjust to the night shift

I also lack confidence as a new nurse any suggestions
      Thanks

Peter Bunyan
      PSTEC User

Hi Melissa

PSTEC Positive with that or ” I will go to sleep tonight quickly and easily”

Any new job can be stressful to start with and you are in a stressful job. Be aware of any feeling of needing to take something to get through the day or unwind after a shift. In your case any tablet at all even herbal remedies and of course alcohol. In the ED you are likely to come across the results of substance and alcohol abuse, keep that in mind if you feel tempted.

Click Track an imagined future scenario where things go wrong due to your inexperience, error or being exhausted, that is anything your fault. If things have gone badly on your shift even if not your fault, Click Track that as soon as you can or when you get home, so that recent events do not build up to more stress.

Please let us know how you get on with this “Clicking” and get back to us soon.

I found it takes 3 to 5 days to get used to a shift even with getting some sleep. Your body clock is wired for sleeping at night and being awake daytime, the circadian rhythm. However I know one agency nurse who only takes on nights, she likes it. You will adapt given time.

Peter

Sally Baker
        PSTEC User

Click tracking with PSTEC Positive is certainly the way to go but I would change the affirmation.