Anxiety Spike after positive quantum turbo

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Tim McCloskey
    PSTEC User

Hi,

I’ve been using PSTEC for quite a few years now and it has been immensely helpful for my anxiety and I’ve moved past a lot of blocks.

I’ve been suffering recently from work related stress (Key worker in a school, worries about food shortages due to Brexit, new strain of COVID e.t.c). I woke early the other morning and decided to try the positive quantum turbo tracks to get some solid positivity. I’ve noticed when I try to use any positive track my brain rebels and tries to tell me I’m in danger and resists heavily, usually by trying to inject a negative thought. On this occasion it tried injecting thoughts about not sleeping which is an long-standing issue I’ve tried working on. Although I pushed through and ignored it and kept using the positive statement, it’s triggered some deep anxiety which no matter how I tackle it seems to stubbornly remain. I’m absolutely frustrated with this as you can imagine.

Any advice? I have CT2015 plus belief blasters as well

Paul McCabe
      PSTEC Pro and Forum Moderator

Hi Tim,

Thanks for your post.

I am sorry for the delay in getting back to you.

I am sorry you have encountered a spike in anxiety after doing a PQT.

If you are comfortable sharing the suggestion you crafted, I will hopefully be in a better position to offer more specific guidance.

What might have happened, however, is that your subconscious may have perceived your suggestion as being “too good to be true” or taking you too far out of your comfort zone.

As with all of the PSTEC tools, there are many ways to tackle this, so what I propose here is by no means exhaustive or definitive.

There are different ways to approach this, however.

The first port of call when it comes to heavy or unwanted emotions is to employ the Click Tracks.