Aversion to the Tapping and More Drawn to Tim’s Verbal Message

Forums General Discussions and Specific Issues Tell us About your PSTEC Story Aversion to the Tapping and More Drawn to Tim’s Verbal Message

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    LP
    PSTEC User

Hello,

I'm very new to PSTEC.  I've used it four times and I can't imagine being able to do more than one session a day.  I have found my results to be very positive, but I find that I have a strong aversion to the physicality of it.  I have never been very good at doing more than one physical task at a time, like the infamous, “can you rub your head and pat your stomach at the same time “, my answer is, “no, I can't.”.  Anyways, I'm not very good at the CT tap switching either and I find it to be laborious.  On the other hand, I'm drawn into Tim's words and I can feel the impact they are having on my mind.  I wish I could just listen to him all day long.  Is there any harm to doing the tracks once with tapping and then replaying them without?

Brian Tucker
      PSTEC User

No drawback to just listening to the track. What I would suggest if you want to do that is instead pickup the Accelerator package and listen to the relaxing accelerator track at the end of your session OR at bedtime. If you fall asleep, that's OK it still works fine.

As for clicktracking. It will get easier as you go.

The tracks will work more effectively if you have to really focus on tapping in sync with the tones as well as your chosen feeling and/or statement, just letting Tim's voice “fill in” the background.

Hope this helps.

LP
        PSTEC User

Thank you very much for your reply.  I'm glad to know I can listen to Tim's audio without tapping if I choose to without any drawbacks.  I'll continue to work on my tapping.  I think I'm simply not very coordinated … lol :)

I have a few more questions when/if you have time to answer them: