Binge eating and PSTec

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Destiny
    PSTEC User

Hello.

I am new to the CT and I found it useful to bring some emotions from past events down. I come from EFT area and I would like to know if I got it right. So, while listing and taping CT, I focus on specific event/memory/feeling/future fear, BUT NOT saying any negative words (in my mind), describing this event? Just imagining it in my mind and that is it? Do I replay the words which are the part of the specific event that somebody said to me and I was hurt by them?

Also I would like to ask for some suggestions about my particular issue, which I have been struggling with for about 17 years, on and off. Binge eating – sugar/chocolate/cookies etc. I do aware psychology behind it, I have done some work, educated myself around psychology of eating, educated myself around nutrition, done a lot of EFT on past events and I do feel pretty lighter. BUT the problem is that my body doesn't want sugar anymore (in the past I felt like I would explode if I don't eat a lot of something sweet and heavy), my mind doesn't want sugar anymore and my spirit is much more gentle, and kind, and wants to be healthy. But I still binge. It is like a game to me. It is hard to describe. I do sabotage myself. I just don't want to give up this habit (but i really do want), I feel deprived of pleasure if I don't binge. And more I want to quit, more I play my mind to go and buy something to eat. Ahh… And more I emphasize it, bigger it is. Yes, I have clue what areas I should work on, but I would like to ask if somebody could suggest me more strategic approach – with which PSTec track to start and with which to continue for effective results.

Why I want this habit to be gone:
      – health reasons