Getting started… Social anxiety… approaching women

Forums General Discussions and Specific Issues Confused and Not Sure Where to Start Getting started… Social anxiety… approaching women

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Jeff Harding
    PSTEC User

Hello as the title says I’m new to this, what to do and how to use this ? I only tried the 11 minute audio once a few weeks ago but got lost totally….

My problems are social phobia, personality disorder, no other disorder like psychotic disorder or anything according to my doctor. I have troubles to talk to people…

And my main problem is approach anxiety regarding women, I’m so damn scared I’m terrified of women….please help

Branko

Jeff Harding
      PSTEC Pro and Forum Moderator

Hi Branko,

That is quite a wide question and you have a couple main and general issues there and when it comes to social anxiety or panic attacks, it can be a bit tricky.

The one recommendation that I have for you is to focus your attention and work on one single area at a time… don't go too wide or cover too many issues at a time… JUST ONE.

There is a PSTEC Interview coming available with Meghan that I recorded… watch for that announcement this coming Saturday with the link to access the recording. There is a great example of handling social anxiety by Meghan in a step-by-step fashion.

When you approach the ONE ISSUE, look at where in life it seems to bother you and begin imagining going out and dealing with that… but only in your mind. Then watch the feelings that come up and images… pay attention for memories of similar feelings and then take those memories and feelings and use the Click Tracks (CT). You can also use the imagined future event and feelings and use the CT on that too.