Had some success but am confused where to go from here.

Forums General Discussions and Specific Issues Confused and Not Sure Where to Start Had some success but am confused where to go from here.

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    charlesx123
    PSTEC User

Hello everyone!

I've been using PSTEC for a couple of months now and have had great results clearing up many of my phobias and negative emotions. I've very happy with what I've been able to do so far, but naturally, I want more. That is to eventually get to the state Tim describes as “having virtually no past experiences limiting you”. I really resonated with the idea that our past experiences define us and act as “programming” for our actions and beliefs and behaviors. I've gone through a lot of “trauma” in my past and am currently at a point in my life where I am not extremely happy with everything in my life.

To give an example, here are a couple of thoughts that I feel are true, and seem to be bringing me negative emotions throughout the day:

“I am a failure because I don't have a great job”
      “I am a failure because I don't have a great girlfriend”
      “I am a failure because I don't have as many friends as I used to”

These thoughts seem to prop up especially often when I see a friend who is more successful than me in one of those areas (job, sports, popularity, etc). Other times, I will wake up in the morning after a night of running the Accelerator tracks and just feel unhappy (this is actually what happened today and motivated me to post on this forum for the first time  :) )

Basically, there are a lot of aspects of my life that I am not 100% satisfied with. With so many of the PSTEC tools at my disposal (I have almost all the tracks, I think), I am still unsure of how to fix my situation.