Please Help Identifying SA Emotions

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    rakeno
    PSTEC User

Hi,

I have PSTEC for a few weeks now (Positive, Negative, Level 1, Accelerators, etc…) and I've been using it for some minor issues successfully.

Now I want to go for my major issue, that is social anxiety/shyness and need some help and guidance from the more experienced PSTEC users.

I've suffered from social anxiety during all my life (I only have memories of playing with other kinds confidently before going to school). My family has considered me always a quiet kid that didn't like to talk.

The fact is that I was scared to talk, to get rejected and that people would make fun of me and that I would not know how to defend myself.

So I've been acting quiet during all my life and avoiding social interactions with practically everyone. I hardly even talked to my own family.

This has been improving over time, now I'm 40, but I still have a hard time talking to people I don't trust and it's impossible for me to talk to strangers.

So I plan to use PSTEC for this issues but the probem is that I'm having a hard time identifying my emotions.

The problem is that I've developed a behavior of avoiding people and social interactions, so when I'm at a social meeting with people I just listen them but I don't speak.

When I try to click track these events, I don't know which emotions to recall, since I don't feel anxiety or anything. I just avoid talking, is a learned behaviour to protect me from people.

So I'm considering… it could be embarrasment an emotion to work with? Is the only feeling I think I feel in those situations.

Thank you.

Peter Bunyan
      PSTEC User

Hi Rakeno