Question about Sleeping

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    JenWhetham

Hello!  I am new to PSTEC, and I purchased Level 1 after trying out the free materials.  I have committed to doing PSTEC every day, twice a day, for 30 days. Last night I did it about a recent manifestation of a persistent, recurrent fear– that my partner will fall in love with another woman.  This morning, I did it again on a persistent, recurrent anxiety about never having the right thing to wear (which greatly prevents my enjoyment of public events because I feel shabby, under-dressed, over-dressed, frumpy, etc.)

Anyway, about midway through the track I started to feel so sleepy!  I struggled through to the end and then promptly fell asleep.  DEEPLY asleep.  My conscious self wanted to wake up, I think, because I had a dream that I couldn't open my eyes. 

This is a recurrent dream: I used to dream I couldn't open my eyes.  In this one, I was trying to avoid being overcharged for parking and I could feel the parking attendant around me but I couldn't open my eyes.

So I know when I used to do EFT, as I released, I would yawn . . . sometimes fall asleep.

Is this usual to feel quite sleepy and then even fall into a deep sleep?

I'm also wondering if the dream signifies that I still have a great deal I am not seeing . . . especially about money, as in the dream I was counting out my money to see how much I had (I live in Vietnam right now as an ex-pat, so my learning curve with the money and the language are quite steep– so that was playing out in the dream).

I have also been just starting to listen to “No More Anxiety,” and the word “relax” of course is repeated quite often as a parallel/opposite state of anxiety.

So am I just relaxing and I just have extreme exhaustion from carrying around all this anxiety?

Thanks for any insights!

Paul McCabe
      PSTEC Pro and Forum Moderator

Hi Jen,

Thanks for your post.