Releasing on affirmations?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    ugi
    PSTEC User

Hello PSTEC people

I'm not new to self-helf but I'm new to PSTEC and I find it quite fantastic! Still, sometimes there are some questions left. One of them is the following:

Today I started to use the Clicktrack for releasing on affirmations. I say the statements of “what I'd like to be” in my mind, visualise it to some degree, let all the resisting emotions come up and run the clicktrack.

In my experience this is more emotion-provoking than doing it with memories.

My question is now: Is this a good thing to do? I ask because doing affirmations in the right way (stating and visualizing) not only brings up huge resistance but it also brings up some of the desired feelings of having already achieved the goal. So I wonder if the PSTEC also releases the desired emotions of already having it?

Thanks for reading my question & thanks for this forum!

oz
      PSTEC User

Pstec works for memories and also imagined events. An imagined event is basically a generated memory and the subconsious can't tell the difference. In this case your visualisation in an imagined event so you are doing the right thing. While clicking you need to focus on the negative emotion so that the click track can bring it down. Don't focus on any positive emotions because those you don't want to bring down.

Jeff Harding
        PSTEC Pro and Forum Moderator

Aloha Ugi… thanks oz…

A couple points to make on your use of the Click Tracks (CT) …

I was not sure exactly what you are doing when you say, “I started to use the Clicktrack for releasing on affirmations. I say the statements of “what I'd like to be” in my mind, visualise it to some degree, let all the resisting emotions come up and run the clicktrack.”  But, it prompted some thoughts to help yourself and others…