Social Anxiety

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    sanela Nenadic
    PSTEC User

Hi,
      I'm new to this forum and have just recently started using PSTEC. The first time I did PSTEC it was amazing because I couldn't even bring up the bad memory in my mind anymore. However, the more I use PSTEC the less it seems to work and I don't know if this is normal? I used the free click track 1 and click track 2 and I'm really good at it and don't have to think much about it when I do it now, so could this be the reason it doesn't work so well anymore?

I'm also not sure which memories I should be focusing on, stuff from the past or things that make me nervous about the future? The reason I have low self-esteem is because of my past experiences. But I get a lot of anxiety when I think about my future because I'm a college student and I have one more semester until I am done and I am scared that I wont be able to find a job and I currently don't have a job. Also, for my next semester I will have to do a clinical experience at one of the healthcare facilities for one of my classes and that's making me really nervous too and I'm trying to eliminate this anxiety before the semester starts but the anxiety always comes back when I think about it. I also tried EFT and it helps but it always comes back again. I am also doing CBT but it's really hard to keep the negative thoughts away with all my negative beliefs. I just want to get better again, I think my social anxiety is getting worse especially now that I quite my job.

So, does anyone have any step-by-step instructions how to get rid of this anxiety or how to use PSTEC properly. Does the click track only get rid of the bad memories or it can eliminate the anxiety too? I also read in some posts something about J.E.E.P. what is that? lol If anyone could give me some advice or more info. how to correctly use PSTEC to help me I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks so much.

Jeff Harding