Social anxiety

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Jeff Harding
    PSTEC User

I've been using PSTEC daily and very intensively for the past two months and a half with some amazing successes (free and purchased tracks).  However, when it comes to my social anxiety, I've made some progress here and there, but it's been superficial at best.  I've been tapping on old memories, new memories, trying to get to the root of it all.  I'm starting to get very discouraged because even after two months of making PSTEC my daily routine, I don't know if I'm getting anywhere. I keep going because I've had fabulous results in other areas (that I’m very grateful for), but I feel that my social anxiety is really my biggest and most debilitating issue.  I desperately want to get to the bottom of it, but right now I’m starting to lose hope.

I feel at a loss because even though I've run many memories through the click tracks… I’m starting to think that no matter how many I do run through, maybe it just won’t matter.  As a child, I basically grew up with a bully (older brother), and so how does one deal with over a decade of painful memories that pretty much happened on a regular (if not daily) basis?  I couldn’t possibly run through all those memories even if I did remember them all.  I’m hoping that maybe if I access some root memories, it’ll take the power out of the rest, but so far I feel like I haven’t made any kind of progress that provides lasting relief for me. Even PSTEC positive feels like I’m just pasting affirmations on top of something deeper.