Where to begin?

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    blazeaway
    PSTEC User

Hi All,
      I am Brand new to PSTec(this is my first post), thank you for the wonderful forum.  I am a hypnotherapist and to expand my toolbox  I would love to use PSTec within my practice.  I have purchased PSTec level 1 with the view to becoming a PSTec therapist.When I feel it is appropriate with a particular client I will employ the PSTec method.
      My questions are, Do I simply explain the method to the client put it on either by speakers or headphones for them and sit back till it's over? I feel as a therapist I need to something active in the session. I am wondering where the therapist part of what I will be doing begins?I know there are exams etc to be sat so as a therapist what is involved in a normal session, what role do I play?
      I have downloaded the free PSTec audios/click tracks and Level 1 as mentioned. What will I need to purchase to further enhance my experience and that of my clients and how long on average should I allow to undertake for journey to practioner?

Thanks again.

Jeff Harding
      PSTEC Pro and Forum Moderator

Hey blaze…

Do I simply explain the method to the client put it on either by speakers or headphones for them and sit back till it's over?
        I feel as a therapist I need to something active in the session. I am wondering where the therapist part of what I will be doing begins?

The effectiveness of PSTEC is highly dependent upon how well you “target” the tools to the intended shift in emotions, beliefs and behaviors.  That may seem easy, but, for many, it's difficult to see the forest for the trees.