Newbie Question

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    JSWellness
    PSTEC User

Hello All – I am new to PSTEC and want to do things properly.  A little bit about me.  I am a 49 year old male professional.  I am a doctor of chiropractic who practices Advanced Biostructural Correction which is a very different and effective form.  I am married 21 years and have boys 12 and 15.  I live in NY.  I have a great gift to offer those hurting or ill with what I do, I have just been beaten down a bit.  I have moved and opened 3 different practices since 1996 when I graduated.  I have a boatload of student loans and other debt from attempts to grow my practice and poor decisions.  Not from a lack of trying.  Because of my financial situation, I am constantly stressed, worried about the future, and have a generally bad feeling about my lack of success.  I feel like my family deserves more stability than I have provided them.  My health is great and I train with P90X 6 days a week.  Unfortunately I am a glass half empty kind of guy.  Negative self talk occurs fairly constantly and I find that I can be moody and short with my family as a result.  Not liking where I am at this point.  I have started and stopped more self help books and cd's than I would like to admit.  Always thinking that the next one will fix me.  If you met me you probably wouldn't notice a lot of the things I just mentioned.  I do my best to stay sane and move forward.  I know I am my biggest enemy, just haven't been able to fix me yet.
      Any advice on what to do next would be great.  I wasn't always like this and it is tiring keeping this negativity up.  I feel that if I could help myself, I could have a busier practice and a ripple effect with the other issues.  Thanks for the help!

Marguerite
      PSTEC User

Hi JSWellness,