Hello and Help

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 30 total)
  • Author
    JSDoc
    PSTEC User

I have had the click tracks for a few years and dabbled back then.  I have a tendency to start things like this or a self help book and then not follow through if I get confused on how to use things.  Good intentions but not good follow through.  I would like to start anew and would appreciate guidance.  I am 52, married 24 years and have two sons who are 15 and 18.  I am a doctor of chiropractic and have my current practice since 2003 although I graduated in 1996.  We lived in different states until 2003.  I have struggled financially and have debt.  I am my own worst enemy though.  I have spent when I shouldn't have as it gave me a temporary release from feeling unsuccessful.  It has strained my relationship with my beautiful wife.  I feel I should be much further in life compared to where I am and a better provider.  My family deserves better.  I have constant negative self talk, worry, fear of the future, stress financially, self-esteem/confidence/self worth issues, and basically to some degree, feel like a failure.  It is very tiring living like this.  I find myself thinking “what happened to the guy I used to be?”  I feel I just kind of push through life and most things are a struggle.  I have always struggled to build my practice and these feelings plus the thoughts of having these struggles to build my business all weigh on me.  BTW, I had a retail business from 1987 – 1991 when I was in my 20's that eventually I had to close so I don't have a track record of success IMHO.  What advice would you give me to tackle my stuff with PSTEC?  Which tools and specifically how should they be used?  Thank you all for your help.  Hopefully I'm not too much of a head case lol.

Peter Bunyan
      PSTEC User

Hi JSDoc